Women of Brewster Place Live Discussion (Part 2, Etta-Luceila)

Join Jouelzy for a Live Discussion on Women of Brewster Place, Chapters Etta Mae - Luceila. This will be our FIRST multistream live discussion happening on both Facebook + YouTube. Grab your syllabus and join either platform at 4pm EST/3pm CT/1pm PT for a fun discussion. Make sure you're receiving our newsletter as we will be …

Women of Brewster Place Live Discussion (Part 2, Etta-Luceila) Read More »

Black Feminist Thought Chapter One (Part Two) Live Discussion

Join Syllabi Cohort member, Dr. Nicole Carter, to discuss the second half of Chapter One from Black Feminist Thought. The PDF version of BFT is available in our #SBGDigitalLibrary here. Grab your syllabus and join either platform at 7pm EST/6pm CT/4pm PT on Tuesday July 8th for a fun discussion. Make sure you're receiving our …

Black Feminist Thought Chapter One (Part Two) Live Discussion Read More »

Black Feminist Thought Chapter Two (Part One) Live Discussion

Join Syllabi Cohort member, Dr. Nicole Carter, to discuss the first half of Chapter Two from Black Feminist Thought. The PDF version of BFT is available in our #SBGDigitalLibrary here. Grab your syllabus and join either platform at 7pm EST/6pm CT/4pm PT on Friday, July 10th for a fun discussion. Make sure you’re receiving our newsletter as we …

Black Feminist Thought Chapter Two (Part One) Live Discussion Read More »

Women of Brewster Place Live Discussion (Part 2, Cora Lee-The Ending)

Join Morgan Holloman-Bryant for a Finale Live Discussion on Women of Brewster Place, Chapters Cora Lee – ending. This will be a multistream live discussion happening on both Facebook + YouTube. Grab your syllabus and join either platform at 7pm EST/6pm CT/4pm PT for a fun discussion. Make sure you’re receiving our newsletter as we will be sending …

Women of Brewster Place Live Discussion (Part 2, Cora Lee-The Ending) Read More »

Black Feminist Thought Chapter Two (Part Two) Live Discussion

Join Syllabi Cohort member, Morgan Holloman-Bryant, to discuss the second half of Chapter Two from Black Feminist Thought. The PDF version of BFT is available in our #SBGDigitalLibrary here. Grab your syllabus and join either platform at 7pm EST/6pm CT/4pm PT on Wednesday, July 15th for a fun discussion. Make sure you’re receiving our newsletter as we will …

Black Feminist Thought Chapter Two (Part Two) Live Discussion Read More »

Poetry Reading with Naima Nur of Sunsong

Join us for our second poetry reading with Naima Nur of Sunsong.co. She will be reading and discussing a poem of her selection. The reading will be streamed to both the Facebook Group and YouTube. Catch up on the previous poetry reading with Naima. And let us know how you enjoyed it!

Author Chat w/ Dr. Patricia Hill Collins (Black Feminist Thought)

Join us for our *first* Complex Theory Author Chat with Dr. Patricia Hill Collins to discuss her book, Black Feminist Thought! This is a very significant opportunity to have a discussion with a luminary whose work has greatly shaped our modern viewpoints around race, class and theory. Grab your syllabus (we produced two syllabi for …

Author Chat w/ Dr. Patricia Hill Collins (Black Feminist Thought) Read More »

Such A Fun Age Finale Discussion

Join Jouelzy for the finale discussion on Such a Fun Age. Finally discussing that damned Thanksgiving dinner and our Author Chat with Kiley Reid. Join us on YouTube or in the Facebook Group Syllabus: https://bit.ly/sfa-syllabus Book: https://bit.ly/sfa-book Author Chat: https://youtu.be/RTh0aK8XCh4

All About Love Live Discussion Part Three

Join Syllabi Cohort member Dr. Nicole Carter to discuss All About Love by bell hooks, chapters 6-8 Chp. 6 - Values Chp. 7 - Greed Chp. 8 - Community Grab your syllabus + your book then pull up for a deeply engaging discussion around self-care and love.

Ready to Make Your Website Idea A Reality?